blogging, emotional eating, enjoying family, Exercise, Finding old friends, Medical Weight Loss Program, optifast, Uncategorized, weight loss journal

Day 23: A Good Feeling

Some days are just hopping, skipping, jumping up and down AWESOME and then there are days that are EVEN AWESOMER–like today.

I awoke a phone call from a rep from the hospital’s wellness center, letting me know about their fitness and aquatics programs.  This place is amazing!  It has a running pool, lap pool and a therapy pool, plus all sorts of classes, equipment, and a plethora of professionals there to help you when you need it.  I’ve signed up for an eight-week long weight loss program that includes unlimited access to the pools and other  gym equipment, and two, hour-long  sessions with a personal trainer per week for only $99!  I actually thought it was going to cost a lot more.  I also ordered a pair of aquatic running shoes that should be here in a few days.  I’m really excited about taking my fitness to the next level with less knee and ankle pain by using the pool for exercise.

The next great thing that happened was that my oldest daughter decided to commit to a healthier lifestyle with the rest of the family!  Now everyone is on board with exercising and eating a healthier diet.

Finally, the very best thing that happened was that while shopping I ran into an old friend from college that I’d lost touch with.  We hugged and hugged and have already been busily texting and making plans  since I got home.

The day isn’t over yet, so I’m sure they’ll be more awesomeness before I turn in for the night!

I love this song!  It’s great to workout to as well ( You may have to click the link on the screen)

Hope all of you are having a fantabulously amazing day! What did you do this wonderful Saturday?

4 thoughts on “Day 23: A Good Feeling”

  1. I love the enthusiasm and love that is radiating from your post! I have to agree and say that it does sound like you had an awesome Saturday! I had to look up what aquatic running shoes were as I had never heard of that term. Fantastic news about your oldest daughter, a ^5 from me to her. 🙂 . Having everyone on board makes life so much less complicated.

    Our family is working hard at eating healthier and still have a way to go. Parting with the boxes of Valveeta Shell’s & Cheese and the Frosted Flakes seems to be a very difficult thing for our girls.

    Baby steps for a richer fuller and more satisfying life style! Making fabulous progress with just 2 measly months to go…. you can do this!!!

    🙂

    1. Hi Maria, It’s good to hear from you. 🙂 This has been a really excellent day. My kids have always been healthier eaters than my husband and I were, so ridding the house of the bad treats wasn’t as hard on them as it was on the hubby and I! My oldest hates to exercise, but she exercised with me tonight. Part of our routine was chasing each other around the house, which was silly fun.
      Yep, two more months to go! Woo Hoo! Thanks for the encouragement! How’s you’re weekend going?

  2. Aw sounds like you have a wonderful family! Our weekend was great. We had a beautiful snowy, rainy, & cold day, you’d have thought it was Christmas time. We took a small walk just to get out and ended up having a good time visiting with a few people. A great weekend all the way around, life is good & full of blessings! Looking forward to your next post 🙂

    1. Thank you! I really do. Sounds like a fun walk. Here in WV we’ve been blessed with a little too much snow lately! I’m starting to forget what my front yard looks like without it. At least the roads are clear, but I’m wishing for spring so I can walk in warmer weather. I’m always looking forward to your next post, as well! 🙂

Comments make me reappear!

