blogging, cats, Crafting to lose weight, enjoying family, Exercise, losing weight, Medical Weight Loss Program, needle felting, optifast, weight loss journal

Day 24: Just Chillaxin’

These kitties like to relax by watching my kitty on TV.  How do you like to chill? (Photo by me on Photofunia)
These kitties like to relax by watching my kitty on TV. How do you like to chill? (Photo by me on Photofunia)

I woke up this morning with a sore lower back.  Knowing that I’ve been pushing myself too hard with my workouts, I deemed today an official day of rest.  The snowy weather and dim sky seemed to agree with me.  My neighborhood, which is usually bustling with the noises of children playing, stood in silent solidarity with my repose.  My cozy warm family room and comfy recliner lulled me into several cat naps in between needle felting.  It’s been a really long while since I’ve had a relaxing day like this.

It’s time for Downton Abbey, my favorite show, and then the hubby and I are going to play a game of Scrabble before going to sleep.  Tomorrow I will be back to the regular routine, including working out, but today was a much-needed day of relaxation!

How do you relax on the weekend? 

9 thoughts on “Day 24: Just Chillaxin’”

  1. Good of you to listen to your body. You are correct, a day of rest is needed from time to time.Have you ever had a massage? I find that a nice deep hot massage is great for the muscles and just peachy for relaxation. By the by, I also enjoy Downton Abby, a great show!

    1. I actually had to let my back rest yesterday, too, but today I feel pretty good to go! I’ve had several massages long ago when I worked at a spa and was being taught how to massage. Oddly, I didn’t like it, but that might have been because I felt odd having my coworkers, who were teaching me, doing the massaging. That was over 25 years ago. Maybe I’d like one now.

  2. As I write I am roughly 6 hours away from watching the season finale of Downton. Then I am going to start reading “Lady Catherine, the Earl, and the Real Downton Abbey”. It is the second book by the Countess of Carnarvon, capitalizing on the TV series’ attention to her home.

Comments make me reappear!

