blogging, Exercise, losing weight, love, marriage, Medical Weight Loss Program, Uncategorized, Valentine's Day, weight loss journal

Days 28,29, & 30: Twenty-four Inches & Happy Hearts Day

Wishing all my blogging buddies a happy day!
Wishing all my blogging buddies a happy day!

This will be a jumble of what I’ve been up to for the past few days.

Wednesday, was weigh-in day and I lost two more pounds!  Before I checked in at the Bariatric Center,  I registered at the Wellness Center for their eight week weight  loss program.  It starts on 2/26, and I’m really excited to begin.

Just as I got home from the Wellness Center it began snowing.  By Tuesday morning we had a foot of snow and by the evening we had 24 inches.  The whole family set to shoveling and by nightfall we had all of our cars dug out and the driveway clear.  My biceps are screaming today, but at least I got hours of exercise in!

Today has been a very peaceful Valentine’s Day. My husband and I didn’t have the chance to make cards for one another, but that’s alright.  We had a fun little date to Home Depot and the post office.  When you’re with the right guy, everyday is Valentine’s Day!

I hope all of you have a lovely, splendiferous, fantabulous happy, happy Valentine’s Day!

HAPPY MEOWLENTINE'S DAY!  (Photo by me!)
HAPPY MEOWLENTINE’S DAY! (Photo by me!)
14 thoughts on “Days 28,29, & 30: Twenty-four Inches & Happy Hearts Day”

    1. Thank you! Luckily, the temperatures warmed up enough yesterday that the roads were in pretty decent shape. Our road crews are quick to begin clearing them, as well. Hope your Valentine’s Day was fun! 🙂

      1. That’s awesome. We’re just getting past our little snowfall here. It definitely was. My boyfriend and I worked together last night. He had said he wouldn’t be able to get me a gift, but at the last second he surprised me.

Comments make me reappear!

