blogging, cats, Thankfulness

I’m a Happy Blogger

Roses are Red Violets are Blue Cats make me Smile And so do You!!
Roses are Red
Violets are Blue
Cats make me Smile
And so do You!!

Happy Sunday night, blogging buddies!  I was just having a conversation with my husband about how much I’m loving blogging in this wonderful community.  In just six short weeks of having my blog, I’ve met so many terrific, loving, positive, supportive people, and I’m so thankful for you all.  The friendly atmosphere on here is even further proof to me of the goodness of mankind.  Thank you all so much for being so wonderful! 🙂

In other blogging news, I decided to customize my blog a bit this evening and experiment with color and fonts. I may dabble with all of my color choices before I settle down with this one.  Don’t laugh, but the main reason that I chose to customize was that my husband and I were having trouble seeing the smaller font on my blog (our glasses are obviously flawed–we’re not getting old or anything).  How does the font style and  size look to all of you?  Is it easier to read?  Any color suggestions?

I hope all of you have a peaceful night–or day–depending on where you are in the world! 🙂

 

26 thoughts on “I’m a Happy Blogger”

  1. I like the look. The colors work. Not sure if I would go pink, but what do I know Tsuki painted my kitchen Spanish Moss. (I say its green) but you’ve brought up a good point I should check my font size. Never thought about other people being able to read it! All in all you have the CATB’s seal of approval. 😀

    1. Sounds like Tsuki has great taste in colors! He’s a rugged outdoorsman, so it’s only natural that he’d pick a shade of green. About the font–I know I need my bifocals made stronger, but I’m in true denial! 😉

  2. I think the font is fine , a little pink for me but its fine if you like the color.I sometimes think the theme shouldn’t remove the focus from the content. If we think too much about the theme we lose focus on the content.

    1. I agree with you about the theme overtaking the focus of the writing. Maybe I’ll lighten the pink up a bit. I’m sure I’ll try a few different colors before it’s all said and done. 🙂

      1. I love blue’s , purples, but that just me . I have seen bloggers who have the most basic theme but a large audience, So don’t worry about the theme . The font is perfect for reading.

  3. I remember having the same conversation with my husband after I’d had my blog for a similar time!! Blogworld is such a revelation isn’t it?? Your blog looks good to me, all legible 🙂

  4. I love the new look. I’ve been thinking a lot about upgrading as well because color makes me happy. Blogging is something I’ve alway wanted to do and I’m glad I went through with the idea. Have fun!

    1. I’m glad you made your blog, too! 🙂 Thank you! Color makes me happy, too. I love teal blue, pink, purple and green. It’s not that expensive to do the font & color upgrade. I don’t think I need all of the other fancy stuff they offer! Have a nice day! 🙂

  5. I like it…pink is MY colour 🙂 The font is great – fun yet easy to read and it doesn’t get in the way of your writing or give me a headache 🙂 If you’re happy with it then that’s what matters

  6. I started catching up with your latest post and wondered what was going on with the pink.. now I know :). I like bigger fonts, I purchased my glasses at the same place as you.. ha ha. I personally don’t like pink, but if you like it go for it! I’ll still be reading 🙂

    1. Thank you! I’m happy that you won’t shun me over my love of pink! 🙂 I have a plethora of other favorite colors that I’m sure to try out.
      I’m pretty sure that my glasses need an upgrade in “up close” strength, because I’m holding things further and further away lately–but I’m not getting old 😉 !

Comments make me reappear!

