Uncategorized

Sulfur Island

Hi Blogging Buddies!

My brilliant husband has written a fantastic response to the weekly prompt. He’s a wonderful science fiction and alternate history writer, so the prompt really spoke to him. If you’re inclined to comment, please comment on his blog.
PS: I’ve never reblogged before, so I hope I’m doing it right! 🙂

Speculative Paradigm Shifts

This is in response to the Weekly Challenge, which was “Time Machine.”

How interesting that the first time I learned there even was a “Weekly Challenge,” it would be about my favorite topic.  Two of my books have featured time travel in one way or another (and there are undoubtedly many more ways than just these two tricks…).

I notice with some dismay that some of the “Challenge” commenters have protested that time travel is not possible…that it can go in only one direction.  Please rest assured that it is quite possible.  Einstein was certain that it is possible, and that fellow was seldom wrong.  Well, he was wrong about the Patent Office being a pretty good place to work…  Other than that, his ideas were generally a safe bet.

No, we only perceive time to function as a vector, in the limited three or four dimensions we perceive, within the scope our…

View original post 910 more words

2 thoughts on “Sulfur Island”

  1. Gosh, I didn’t know that your husband blogged. Heading over there now.

    Sorry to have been away all weekend. I don’t know how many posts I may have missed, but it’s going to be a busy month for me–traveling to the beach, teaching a week-long workshop, and having friends visit from the US. Fun, but YIKES!

    As I commented on another blog, maybe all of this happening at once is appropriate, given that it’s April, after-all. When it rains,, it pours. Right?

    Please don’t forget about me!

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

    1. My husband just began blogging. He saw how much fun I was having and I encouraged him to join in. He’s very much into science fiction, alternative history, and steam punk, so you never know what he might write about. 🙂

      I did miss your smiling avatar this weekend and wondered where you were! It sounds like you have a lot going on! What sort of workshop are you teaching ? The beach sounds wonderful–my husband and I are going in May for two weeks.

      You’re so right, everything does always seem to come up at once. We’re super busy some months and then we have those times where we sit around wondering what to do! Don’t worry, you won’t be forgotten! Enjoy all that you have planned! Hugs right back atcha! 🙂

Comments make me reappear!

