blogging, cats, Exercise, Friendship, Having fun, losing weight

Everything is Better with a Buddy

You can bet your last cat treat that I don’t help with working out!

Today, I took my best girlfriend to the gym with me. We spend every Tuesday together. She hadn’t been to the gym for a while, but she has two very furry trainers that make her walk long distances while they pee in public places.  The furry trainers in my house don’t tolerate leashes, pee in a box when no one’s looking, and the only workout example they show me is eating a sleeping. (Two things that I’ve already proven to be excellent at!)

We spent 40 minutes on the recumbent elliptical, walked two miles around the track and then did the 60 minute water workout that I do with my non-furry, human trainer.  When we got back to her house, the four-legged ones needed walking.  They’re big, and fast, and a good part of our walk was actually a run–a really lengthy run!  Still, we had enough breath to chat and laugh.  Honestly, everything is better with your buddy!

Pffft!  You won't catch me working out!
Pffft! You won’t catch me working out!

Tomorrow is weigh in day.  I’ve worked out really hard this week, and I hope the scale shows it!  Hope everyone is having a lovely morning, day, afternoon, evening, or sleep–depending on where you are in the world! 🙂

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Everything is Better with a Buddy”

  1. I’m so glad you have a reliable, human buddy to work out with. Because if you want an ENABLER, you need look no farther than the nearest cat!

    Also, I love you, hon!

    1. Thank you so much. I hope it goes well, too. You’re so very right, all this exercise can’t be hurting! I have to remember that the number on the scale doesn’t mean as much as how I’m feeling. 🙂 Good to hear from you!

  2. Happy weight-in. I bet it will show–well–I was going to say “huge gain,” but that wouldn’t be right, now would it? LOL Good luck, my friend. LOVE the kitty pics. I’m doing a critter post today.

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

    1. Thank you for the luck! My kitties are crazy little trouble makers! The white one is half the age of my tabby. Right now he’s trying his best to get her to play. He picks and picks at her until she chases him. Unfortunately, for him, the fun only lasts for a few runs up and down the hall. I’m going to check out your critter post! Hooray for critters! Have a great day, Kathy!

    1. Thank you so much! Our furry buddies make life better, too! I’m just hoping my human buddy isn’t sore today. I kept asking her if she needed to slow down with any of our workout and she kept on going! 🙂

  3. for a brief moment, I thought you were saying you had dogs that pee in a box, and I was baffled. cats make more sense, especially with the whole ‘against leashes’ thing. Having a workout buddy is the best – having someone other than your furry trainer to go on a walk with is too

Comments make me reappear!

