blogging, dealing with food cravings, enjoying family, Exercise, food and family celebrations, Having fun, losing weight, Maintaining Weight Loss, Medical Weight Loss Program, optifast

Bathing Suit Shopping Suggestions, Weigh In, & Food!

This is almost exactly not what I look like in a bathing suit! :)
This is almost exactly not what I look like in a bathing suit! 🙂

Today, was my aquatics class. My trainer started me with power water walking last week.  It’s really enjoyable and a terrific workout.  To power water walk, you wear a flotation belt around your waist, in order to keep you afloat, while making an exaggerated walking motion through the water.  This week, while swimming and water walking, I’ve noticed that my bathing suit, that was once so tight that I had to mercilessly tug to get it on, is becoming WAY too loose.  While this is fantastic news in the weight loss department, it’s terrible news in the accidental exposure department.  My straps are not wanting to stay up.  I shopped around a bit today, both in stores and online, and haven’t had any luck.  Anyone know of any good places to find a cute, supportive bathing suit that has nice coverage?

In other news, I lost 3 more pounds!! 🙂  In other, other news, my bariatric doctor gave me permission to eat a bit of food this Saturday for my birthday party (my real birthday is on Monday).  For weeks and weeks, I’ve been craving raw vegetables and humus, and I’m allowed to have one cup of veggies and two tablespoons of humus.  I’m so happy that my cravings have been consistently for healthy foods.  I hope it always stays that way!

I hope all of my blogging buddies are having a fabulous week! 🙂  I’m sending good thoughts to everyone! 🙂

 

22 thoughts on “Bathing Suit Shopping Suggestions, Weigh In, & Food!”

      1. Thank you so very much, but I’ve already received it once. I don’t know if we’re allowed to have it twice. I appreciate the sentiment–it’s so kind of you! 🙂

  1. Congratulations!!! Three more pounds loss is FAB ☺️ I always look in TKMaxx (TJMaxx in the States) for swimsuits, I have bought some beautiful, top quality, well cut swimsuits at a fraction of their original price xx I just know how much you are going to thoroughly enjoy that homous x

    1. I LOVE TJ Maxx! Unfortunately, I’m top heavy and usually require a plus suit for my chest. Our store is small and doesn’t carry plus sizes, but perhaps a larger size there would work.
      Oh, yes! I’m going to enjoy the heck out of the humus! 🙂 Thank you for your kind words! 🙂

      1. I’ve never heard of that one. I have more boots than I need, so I’d better not visit there! 🙂 I found one suit that I like on Bravissimo, but I’m still thinking it over.:) Thanks so much for the suggestion. 🙂

  2. I have a swimming pool in my locality and its very tempting to want to finally learn swimming, but the thought of wearing a swim suit scares me , you give me a lot of inspiration. Maybe someday.

    1. Don’t let it intimidate you. When I first began swimming at the wellness center I would wear a tee shirt over my swim suit. After a few times there, I realized that no one at all was looking at me with unkindness. I also saw that there were people of all shapes, sizes and abilities, and that everyone was so friendly and encouraging. I no longer wear a tee shirt and I’ve made lots of nice friends there. Swimming is such good exercise. I encourage you to give it a try. 🙂

    1. Thank you! I found one through swimoutlet.com. They have all types of swimwear. I like more of a fitness suit that’s comfortable and conservative rather than a fashion suit. You might want to try there! 🙂 Thanks for visiting and commenting! 🙂

Comments make me reappear!

