blogging, dealing with food cravings, Exercise, Having fun, losing weight, Maintaining Weight Loss, weight loss journal, Wellness Center

Hooray, I’m Overweight and Nearly a Star!

Wednesday’s weigh-in was surprise.  I’m down by another 2.5 pounds, despite my wonky workout schedule .  Now with a BMI of 29, way down from my starting BMI of 38, I’m considered overweight rather than obese.  I never thought I’d be so happy to be “just” overweight! 🙂

This is my third week of transition to food.  I’ll now be using only 3 Optifast products per day and adding a dairy serving.  I’m finding all sorts of ways to jazz things up.  My favorite things so far are adding frozen berries and ice to my strawberry shake mix to make an awesome smoothie; veggie burgers with all of the fixings–sans bun; and all veggies in general.  I’m a bit nervous about my dairy serving because I tend to be lactose intolerant, however, I can usually eat non-fat plain Greek yogurt without symptoms. If I split my fruit serving in half and put a few berries in it, it’s even better.

In other news, I was approached by the head trainer at the gym today.  He asked if I’d be willing to speak with a local newspaper reporter about my success with the wellness center’s weight management program.  I happily agreed, but warned him that I’m heading out-of-town on Sunday. Then, when I got home, the hospital’s PR department called to ask if I would b willing to appear in a TV commercial for the wellness center!  Unfortunately, it’s being filmed this Tuesday, so I had to decline.  Still, it’s nice to know that the trainers have noticed my hard work enough to suggest me.

I’ll probably spend my weekend getting ready for our trip. Tonight, my best friend and her partner’s  business is having a “girls night out,” so my oldest daughter and I are attending. She’s had a rough week and is eager to have some fun.  This should be interesting because their chef is giving a lesson on summer hors d’oeuvre’s and cocktails–all things that I don’t eat or drink.  I’ll be enjoying the heck out of water with a lime slice!

Hope everyone has a good night and enjoys their Friday!

By the way, is anyone else having trouble adding media? Pretend this post has a picture of a very frosty glass of water with a lime slice. 🙂

 

17 thoughts on “Hooray, I’m Overweight and Nearly a Star!”

    1. Thank you so much! It think it’s because I was so successful with the wellness center’s 8 week weight management program in terms of dedication and pounds and inches lost. My husband says it’s because I’m undeniably cute, but I think it has more to do with my dedication! 🙂

  1. Wow – how amazing that others have noticed your hard work and dedication as we all have. Enjoy your water and lime slice 🙂 CONGRATULATIONS on being overweight!! (Never thought I’d say that either!) x

Comments make me reappear!

