blogging, weight loss journal

Returning to the Weight of the Matter

Lately, I’ve forgotten about this being my weight loss journal and have talked more about personal issues.  I know that everything going on in my life certainly affects my level of exercise, as well as my cravings.  Today, is my first Weight Wise visit.  Weight Wise is a much less monitored program.  For now, I’m weighing in just once every two weeks, and am only including 1-2 Optifast shakes in my daily  1,000-1,200 calorie diet.

Considering everything that’s been going on with hormones and health scares, I think I’m doing pretty well.  I’ve mentioned before that I don’t have a working scale in my house.  I’ve chosen to not fix or replace it because I’d rather not feel like it’s a ball and chain shackled to me.  Instead, I like to track my progress based on how I feel and how my clothing is fitting me.  I’m pretty sure I’ve lost weight because my shorts are looser and my tops are hanging a little more than usual.  I also desperately need to go bra and underwear shopping.  I don’t know if there’s a name for it, but I’ve been getting “opposite wedgies”–when your underwear can’t find your butt crack so it begins riding down the back of your legs! Maybe   The bra situation is really bad.  I have the straps tightened up as much as possible and am using the smallest set of hooks in the back.  This morning my daughter said the wrinkles in the cups made it look like I had multiple nipples! Not quite the look I was going for today, but what can I do?  (oh, yeah, go bra shopping) 🙂

I’m off to the doctor’s for my weigh in and then to the gym.  I’ll edit later to let you know what I’ve lost and basically what my meal plan looks like.

Have a gorgeous day, or evening, everyone! 🙂 ❤

UPDATE:  Great news!  I’ve lost 6.5 pounds over these past two weeks.  Yay!!  I don’t have to see my bariatric doctor for a month.  So, I’m on my own for a the next four weeks, but I’m feeling fairly confident that I’ll be alright.  All I have to do is follow my eating plan and keep exercising while I still can! 🙂

15 thoughts on “Returning to the Weight of the Matter”

  1. Good luck with the weigh in. I don’t own any scales, other than for cooking/baking, or a tape measure, I found that they have controlled my life at different times so I got rid for them completely! I use my smallest jeans as my measure x

    1. That’s a great idea! I’ve yet to buy my smallest pair of jeans. Right now my size 14s are too big, but I just haven’t had the chance to shop for new ones. I do keep my size 24s to remind myself of how big I was!

      1. I so agree with you. It’s funny, I still marvel at the smallness of a size 14 when I hold it up, and can’t believe that I can fit into it with plenty of room. I’m still adjusting to my body’s size–my brain hasn’t caught up with it yet! 🙂

  2. Hon, there’s a certain degree of “opening a present” when you have to wait until the official weigh-in to find out the amount…and direction! And I never tire of saying this: Congratulations!

    And I especially never tire of saying “I love you and I am so very proud of you. We all are!”

  3. **Happy dance** Great news on your loss! You’ll ace the next few weeks. I think that you’ve inadvertantly started a future blog post: “What is a good name for an opposite wedgie”! 🙂

Comments make me reappear!

