Appreciation, beach, Having fun, Lifeventure SoftFibre Trek Towel, Prize winner, Thankfulness, vacations, Writing

I’m a Winner! (For real!!)

 

I'll be lounging right here this summer with my brand new beach towel!!!! YAY!
I’ll be lounging right here this summer with my brand new beach towel!!!! YAY!

Lucky me!  I just found out that I’ve won a gorgeous Lifeventure SoftFibre Trek Towel from the wonderful Le and David at their fabulous blog Wise Monkeys Abroad. I encourage you to check out their blog; they’ve traveled to so many wonderful places and share amazing pictures and stories from their trips.

It’s funny, earlier today, my eldest daughter and I were discussing our annual trip to the Outer Banks of North Carolina.  The beaches there hold so many special memories for our family.  It’s a nifty coincidence that I would win a beach towel on the same day that I was so reminiscing about the sunny shore!  I can’t wait to take some great pictures of my new towel on the beach this summer.

Thank you so much Le & David!

14 thoughts on “I’m a Winner! (For real!!)”

  1. Congratulations…we will get that towel in the post to hopefully beat the Christmas post… And it is so very sweet of you to say such kind words about us on your blog 🙂 We should be thanking you!!
    Congratulations again and obviously it was meant to be that you won! HOORAY!

    1. Thank you, so much, again! What an unexpected treat, especially during such a cold season here in WV. It gives me hope that sunny shores are in my future!
      It’s very natural to say nice things about such nice people! Have a wonderful day! 🙂

  2. Way to go. These days where beach trips with a smaller fitter body feature must be creating some new fab memories. Imagine how you’re going to feel with that core training tightening you up and sculpting your body. I’m so looking forward to this next summer.

    1. Thank you! I’ve gotten into a pretty good routine, where exercise seems second nature. I swim several times a week as part of my workout routine, and I know I definitely feel more confident in a bathing suit. I’m looking forward to this summer, too! I’m sure you’ll be swimsuit ready by summer, as well! 🙂

Comments make me reappear!

